Society has a formalized pyramidal structure. At the top is the Board of Trustees (BOT). This is followed by National Executive Council and the National Working Committee. For administrative purposes, the country is zoned into two: the A and B zones (Northern and Southern zones) and the Area Units (comprising the state chapters). Then comes the Area Councils that coordinate the central, higher institution, and secondary school branches drawn from two or more local governments that form the base of the Society.